Contact Us

The California Community College Chancellor’s Office ​supports model Teacher Preparation Programs to lead regional communities of practice to​ ​systematically develop ​innovative teacher preparation programs that ​can ​ boost the number and diversity of students entering the education field, particularly in high ​demand areas such as science, technology, engineering and math (STEM), career technical education (CTE), bilingual education and special education.

Interested in creating a Teacher Preparation Pipeline model at your school?  Contact us.

Regional Contacts

Greater Bay Region

Mary Soltis
Cabrillo College
masoltis@cabrillo.edu

Kathleen White
City College of San Francisco
kwhite@ccsf.edu

Central Valley & Mother Lode Region

Kris Costa
West Hills College, Lemoore
kriscosta@whccd.edu

James Preston
West Hills College, Lemoore
jamespreston@whccd.edu

Los Angeles

Colleen McKinley
Cerritos College
cmckinley@cerritos.edu

Orange County

Steve Bautista
Santa Ana College
Bautista_Steve@sac.edu

Janis Perry
Santiago Canyon College
Perry_Janis@sccollege.edu

South Central Coast

Gina Peterson
College of the Canyons
Gina.Peterson@canyons.edu

Statewide Contacts

Statewide Technical Assistance Provider

Annie Johnston
anniej@berkeley.edu

California Community College Chancellor’s Office

Cynthia McFarland
cmcfarla@cccco.edu

Our strategies, tools & resources support community colleges in developing innovative teacher preparation programs that boost the number and diversity of students entering the education field, particularly in science, technology, engineering and math (STEM) and career technical education (CTE).